My Blogroll Runneth Over

October 27, 2006 at 10:37 pm 1 comment

The blogosphere, now that I’ve entered it, has become a new fascination for me. One blog leads to another and on it goes. Two I am enjoying immensely are:

The naked ovary thenakedovary.typepad.com/
and
The Thin Pink Line manuela.blogs.com

The first is absolutely hysterical. She has recently adopted Maya from China and tales from the battlefield of our little friend infertility.

The second was brought to my attention in an email I received and I am so glad I did. She is a lovely woman going through hell right now after losing a pregnancy late in gestation after much infertility woes. Also, she is adopted and so she and I have those share those two interesting walks of life in common and writes eloquently and hysterically. She loves shoes and her shoes and legs are all over the site which is reason enough to visit.

Also, thank you to any and all of you out there blogging. I believe that speaking the truth as you see it is powerful and blogging is a great way to do it. There are so many of you out there who are so willing to expose your own personal hell and pain and I always feel to empowered and honored to read it. Thank you to anyone reading my blog.

Entry filed under: Adoption, Adoption Blog, Children, infertility, International Adoption, Motherhood, Parenting.

The Wisdom of Spongebob The White Gloves Come Off

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. worldofwinks  |  October 29, 2006 at 4:29 pm

    I enjoy both of the blogs you just listed, and there are so many more that I love! I just don’t have enough time to read all those that would be wonderful to get to know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,351 hits
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


