Come see our dossier pictures!

December 11, 2006 at 11:21 pm 5 comments

Ok, I’m a neophyte blogger and don’t really know how to put in links or upload photos to this blog, I am giving you a link to my flickr account and you can check out our pictures. (Really, I always blame my inability to figure this stuff out on the fact that I have a Mac and that they don’t make it easy for Mac people to do this stuff. I don’t even know if this is true, but I’m sticking with it.)

I WAS able to figure out how to upload my pictures to flickr though. Here is a link to my pics. You can see pictures of us and our house and Zannie too. You can see the fruits of my homestudy cleaning freakout.

So, I’m sorry that I can’t figure it all out. The people on my blogroll have incredibly sophisticated blogs and they look awesome. My inner geek, she is not strong.

Entry filed under: Adoption, International Adoption.

Dossier update It’s not me….it’s you…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thalya  |  December 13, 2006 at 2:48 am

    It looks very pretty, and very clean!

    Reply
  • 2. Shea  |  December 13, 2006 at 7:16 am

    Your house looks lovely! I totally went mental on my HS photos ended up with something like 15! It’s great seeing your family and putting a face to your typing!

    Shea

    Reply
  • 3. reunionwritings  |  December 14, 2006 at 4:55 pm

    When you make a post there is a little square that looks like a picture or mini painting, you click that and put the url of your photo in the url rectangle.
    Then you click done or whatever word it has and it should show up on your blog. I use photobucket because they give your photo a url address (http://blahblah.com)that’s what a url address is.

    Just do a few practise runs with drafts and see.
    your blog has a small area for writing so see if you can make your photos smaller too so they will fit inside and not spill over the sides and push all your info down to the bottom of the page.
    let me know if this is confusing or if you need some help.

    Reply
  • 4. reunionwritings  |  December 14, 2006 at 4:57 pm

    oh and for links! you have to write the link the click the link and drag the mouse over it with the left side of the mouse pushed down and a blue line will cover your link. then the links chain sort of pops with a darker colour and you click that and then you write the url in the box it gives you, click ok and hey presto, you have a link.

    Reply
  • 5. Petunia  |  December 16, 2006 at 7:57 pm

    REALLY beautiful! It’s so clean and crisp looking – i love all the pink. Very cute and tasteful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,520 hits
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


