Our holiday decorations

December 17, 2006 at 5:24 pm 1 comment

I took pictures of something I made for our house that turned out pretty cool. I spray painted a branch with gold paint and suspended it from the ceiling. Then, I clipped on bird ornaments for an enchanted kind of effect.

I have learned something fun from my daughter. Sparkly and shiny aren’t bad things. Before her, I never bought anything pink, or glittery. But, through her 5 year-old girly eyes, I have softened and remembered how magical these kinds of things can be. It’s not a life-altering realization, just a delightful one. So, she and I decorated our house this week and I have to say it had never been more fun. I love that girl.

Entry filed under: Children, Daughters, Family, Motherhood.

It’s not me….it’s you… We’re Number Six!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tiffanni  |  December 19, 2006 at 9:14 am

    Oh wow…what a wonderful job you did. I think you need to come and decorate my place for me…I suck at it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,524 hits
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


