Rollercoaster Day

January 6, 2007 at 10:05 pm 2 comments

We received the aforementioned I-171H letter. Sorry I’m not sounding more excited. I was excited when I opened it, and my husband and daughter were excited too. But then, I cranked up the computer to tell my Yahoo adoption group. Lo, what I found there brought me down a notch. There are rumblings from my other Kyrg adoption buddies that adoptions are being put on hold. In other words, our government giveth, and theirs taketh away. I know, I know, it’s probably temporary and I have to hang on and have a little faith and all those things.

Kyrgyzstan is going through huge governmental change and upheaval. They have just created a constitution and there is only an acting prime minister at the moment. From what I gather, this is the reason that has been given regarding the hold. But, I haven’t spoken with our director yet, and will TRY not to jump off the pier until I get solid word on how it impacts our adoption.

Man. We got to be really happy for about five minutes.

Entry filed under: Adoption, International Adoption, Kyrgyzstan, Motherhood, Travel.

Where is it? Hi Ho, it’s off to Kyrg we go!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  January 6, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    It has been a very anxiety-provoking weekend! International adoption is always a little uncertain, but this is ridiculous. I have my fingers crossed for all of us.

    Reply
  • 2. Tiffanni  |  January 7, 2007 at 7:37 am

    Keep your chin up girl.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,948 hits
January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


