Adoption – an incomplete thought

January 22, 2007 at 12:25 am 1 comment

how-to-heal-a-broken-hearts.jpg

I have a post, rather more likely a series of posts that have been percolating. They are probably in the vein of my earlier post “Issues, issues everywhere” regarding adoption and how it affected me in my life growing up and how it affects me today as an adult adoptee, 18 years in reunion who is about to adopt her own child. It’s a lot to sink my teeth into. So, I am going to attempt to go into the various and sundry topics regarding adoption that weave in and out of my life. You other adoption bloggers, adoptees, first mothers and adoptive mothers alike, are truly waking up a few sleeping giants in my little head. I bow to your greatness because you are so willing to be honest and vulnerable. I have so much yet to learn. I suppose this is merely a preamble. I must figure out which voice to bring forth. More tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Adoption, Adoption Blog, support.

Sooooo unfair Ok, here’s the thing…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Manuela  |  January 24, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    Looking forward to your words…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,948 hits
January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


