A Book For All Families

February 28, 2007 at 4:38 pm 1 comment

images-21.jpg

I just got this book today and I wanted to feature it because I think it’s so lovely. Todd Parr is the author, whom I adore for his fun and lighthearted books for preschoolers. This book is titled, “The Family Book” and I love it for how it portrays different kinds of families. The message is that your family may look different, but if there’s love, and you stick together, you’ve got something wonderful. Yet, it’s not written in that annoying way that some well-intentioned children’s book authors write when a message is written in a way so as to talk down to its audience. You know what I mean by that? You know how sometimes you read a children’s book that has a message and afterwards you want to brush your teeth or take a shower afterwards because it came down too forced, too sweet or just plain weird? Well, that’s why I love Todd Parr’s books because he’s writing with a purpose, but the words are just plain lovely. Maybe I’m just picking up on his personality, or maybe I’m even projecting to high heaven, but all I know is that I really love this book.

Entry filed under: Adoption, Children, Family, International Adoption, Parenting.

Adoption Doctors My Big Little Girl

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mom2one  |  February 28, 2007 at 5:04 pm

    It’s a great book. I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,361 hits
February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


