Slowly but surely

March 13, 2007 at 2:51 am 5 comments

dsc00085.JPGdsc00085.JPG 

We are getting more and more officially closer to being Isabel’s family.  Yesterday and today we got to go see her in the orphanage and today we started the legal proceedings.  It feels very exciting.  We are nearly done with our visit and while we are enjoying it here very much, it is feeling like it is time to come home. 

To celebrate, our coordinators took us (three families over here to do our adoptions)to an authentic Kyrgyz dinner.  It was so delicious.  We had naan, tomato and cucumber salad, Chuch Vara soup, Lagman noodles, various lamb dishes, crepes and Soviet beer. Now we are back at the hotel feeling very satisfied and tired.  It was a very good day.  I am not superstitious so I will say openly that our adoption experience has been incredibly smooth and rather fast.  I am thankful for our agency who is so thorough and most of all, ethical. 

Anyway, you’re only coming here for the pictures, so here you go.  

Entry filed under: adopting, Adoption, adoptive, Daughters, Family, International Adoption, Kyrgyzstan, Motherhood, Travel.

I Heart Bishkek It’s not easy living in an orphanage

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom2one  |  March 13, 2007 at 7:29 am

    Ahhh, wonderful news!! So, does she get to come home with you?

    Great picture too! I’m really happy for you!

    Reply
  • 2. Cindy La Joy  |  March 13, 2007 at 11:54 am

    I am SO enjoying reading about your trip, thanks for all the great information for those of us still yet to travel. Your daughters are both incredibly beautiful and I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay. Cindy

    Reply
  • 3. Mala  |  March 13, 2007 at 1:12 pm

    Thank you so much for everything. Thanks for sharing your journey. Best of luck and I hope your little one is home quickly!

    Reply
  • 4. ubehm  |  March 20, 2007 at 11:19 am

    Thanks for sharing your experience! I’m enjoying it so much and it helps me keep my faith. Ulrika

    Reply
  • 5. Margie  |  March 30, 2007 at 4:30 pm

    I’m so behind my blog reading – and I’m loving all the pix!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,524 hits
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


