The luckiest Mama

March 30, 2007 at 12:23 pm 8 comments

…happens to be me. My cup of gratitude runneth over. Court was yesterday and the judged granted our petition to become Isabel’s parents and family. I feel happy and stunned, though I don’t know why. Hearing on the phone that I am legally her mom made me want to go over there and scoop her up and do a little dance. I’ll be traveling mid-May. I can’t wait to bring her home. I would write more, but my brain isn’t working right now.

Entry filed under: adopting, Family, International Adoption, Kyrgyzstan, Motherhood, Travel.

Waiting for dates Would you like a side of rage with your issues?

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amira  |  March 30, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    Congratulations! I am so glad she’s finally yours. I wish Kyrgyzstan would drop the waiting period, especially for parents like you who travelled to meet the children before court. Good luck!

    Reply
  • 2. Margie  |  March 30, 2007 at 4:28 pm

    Wonderful, congratulations! Here’s to a speedy April – I know this last wait has got to be hard!

    Reply
  • 3. imhelendt  |  March 30, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    I am so happy for you. Remember, Isabel is pretty lucky too. 😉 Hugs.

    Reply
  • 4. thalya  |  March 30, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Oh, I’m so happy for you all – congratulations!

    Reply
  • 5. Jackie  |  March 31, 2007 at 4:13 am

    Tina – congrats to you. This is wonderful news. I can imagine this wait will seem like an eternity, so I wish you strength. Stay well. I can’t wait to hear more. Jackie

    Reply
  • 6. Shea  |  March 31, 2007 at 4:31 am

    Congrats on the court date! I was sitting in the middle of a Starbucks in G’ville when I got the call that court had come and gone and all was well! It was sort of emotional… Sophie and I were cheering and cutting up and Jim met us just a few minutes later… so the whole place thought we were loopy!
    It won’t be long and she’ll be home and getting so big and strong!

    Reply
  • 7. Tiffanni  |  April 3, 2007 at 6:31 am

    Congrats!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Mom to 2 Angels  |  April 7, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Congrats on the court date! I felt like everything was more real after that and I had a right to shop, shop, shop. Have fun. I’m with you on the cute baby shoes. She will be with you before you know it. I think she looks a lot like our girl…beautiful 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,351 hits
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


