She Grows!

April 10, 2007 at 9:29 pm 5 comments

images1.jpg

We got an update from our coordinator today. Little miss Isabel has been going to town on the premie formula we brought over and has gained nearly 1.5 pounds in one month. Can I get a ‘Yee haaa’?! That brought much relief to us here at Casa Izzy.

Another totally sweet thing they told me is regarding the little book of photos we put together that stays with her in her crib. Her caregiver shows her our picture every day and she smiles when she sees it.

Every.
Single.
Time.

I felt myself getting refueled by the news. I literally felt the story give me levity and I could breathe in a way that I haven’t since returning home from Kyrgyzstan. I had been worried that she had forgotton us or much more importantly, she liked us and then was feeling like, “Hey…where’d they go? I was getting used to them” So, that she smiles did a world of good to ease the worry. I am officially going to stop whining now about this wait in between trips. Keep me honest, ok?

Entry filed under: International Adoption, Isabel, Kyrgyzstan.

Kyrgyz felt and other handicrafts New Pictures!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leona  |  April 10, 2007 at 11:07 pm

    I’m crying! Could that be any more sweet?! I’m soooo happy for you all!

    Reply
  • 2. Mom to 2 Angels  |  April 11, 2007 at 4:40 am

    What a great update! Way to grow, Isabel. Mommy’s coming soon.

    Reply
  • 3. Shea  |  April 11, 2007 at 8:15 am

    It’s amazing how they grow!! I’m a big believer in the photo albums (and lovies)! Xander still carries his photo album around with him… although Beckett has taken over X’s lovie since B’s was destroyed in the orphanage (washed too often).

    Reply
  • 4. Margie  |  April 11, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    Such good news. And I think if you need to vent or whine about the wait, this is the place to do it. Here’s hoping it goes by fast.

    Reply
  • 5. reunionwritings  |  April 12, 2007 at 11:37 am

    I’m so glad she’s thriving.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,948 hits
April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


