When Co-Sleeping Goes Wrong…

June 29, 2007 at 1:50 pm 9 comments

heels-over-head.jpg
OR…WHY I WANT TO KICK DR. SEARS IN THE ASS

I don’t think I need to say anything else.

Entry filed under: Children, Daughters, Family, Motherhood, Zannie.

“Take the orphanage out of her” You like me! You really like me!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mala  |  June 29, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    WOW! That’s exactly how my daughter sleeps when ever she sleeps in my bed!!! Ahhhh, waking up with a swift foot to the head! There’s nothing like it. (well, except maybe waking up to an elbow to the eye).

    Reply
  • 2. imhelendt  |  June 29, 2007 at 4:28 pm

    In our house we call this being “H”ed although this clearly looks like a “T” LMAO

    Reply
  • 3. imtina  |  June 29, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    Notice the full body contact with the one leg and the foot on my head with the other? Maximum discomfort for mama. What you can’t see is that I’m holding Isabel on the other side. So, Zannie has 3/4 of the bed and Isabel and I have…well…less.

    Reply
  • 4. collectionofmemories  |  June 30, 2007 at 5:48 am

    Wow! And I thought sleeping with a 2 1/2 year old was uncomfortable – that really didn’t look fun!

    Reply
  • 5. imhelendt  |  June 30, 2007 at 10:36 pm

    You’re a better woman than I. I can’t do BOTH kids at the same time in the bed. SOMEONE has to get the hell out. lol!

    Reply
  • 6. Cindy  |  July 2, 2007 at 9:47 am

    Hahahaha! I had Matt’s foot in my head just last night, only to escape to Joshie’s bed when he had a nightmare and then fell off…Kenny is the only one who is now sleeping solidly and he is the newest who should be sleeping the least!!! hahahahaha! I give up!

    Reply
  • 7. justenjoyhim  |  July 3, 2007 at 2:17 am

    There are times when I end up sleeping the wrong ways across the bed for such reasons. It works for me too because I’m short and we have a king-size bed. I have no idea about how tall you are and what kind of bed you have and if that would really heeb you out. Heh.

    Reply
  • 8. michelle  |  July 4, 2007 at 6:41 am

    I think kids are programmed somehow to sleep that way! my daughter always ends up doing that too – every single night!

    Reply
  • 9. Shanny  |  July 9, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    Bahaha!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,524 hits
June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


