Dude, where’s my post?

June 10, 2008 at 10:27 am 21 comments

I’m having serious blogger’s block.  My last post was a big giant spa treatment for my soul and since then, I’ve tried to sit down and write again, some more…something.  Anything.  The words, they don’t come. 

So, I thought that what I could do is have a bit of an open mike jam session and put it out there to anyone reading.  Since I get emails every day with some kind of question relating to my blog, why dontcha just ask me here in the comments following.  Go ahead and be anonymous if ya want to.  Ask me anything.  Or, take me to task.  Whatev. 

The floor is yours…

 

 

Entry filed under: adopting, Adoption, Adoption Blog, Adoption Ethics, birth mothers, breastfeeding, Children, Daughters, Family, first mothers, Friends, infertility, International Adoption, Kyrgyzstan, Motherhood, Parenting, rants, support, Travel.

If you are about to adopt – reset your compass Middle Age, Kyrgyzstan, Food & The Tooth-Wiggling Situation

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nothingfancy1  |  June 10, 2008 at 11:11 am

    Hmmm…how about a post about approaching the dreaded middle age? You know…fighting it kicking and screaming…staying out of the funk…and all that!

    Reply
  • 2. Nessie  |  June 10, 2008 at 11:18 am

    Tina,

    I’m curious to know how you bring Kyrgystan into your home. It must be a challenge. My son is from Vietnam, and it is hard, but there is a Vietnamese community to draw upon. We frequently use China as a jumping off point. My son is old enough now to understand that Chinese things are similar to some things in Vietnam, but not the same.

    Reply
  • 3. Margie  |  June 10, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    I just want to hear more about your adorable kids 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. tapsalteerie  |  June 10, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    I’m in a writing funk too. So much that I want to write but can’t because of… well because.

    Sigh.

    I’ll email you later 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Mala  |  June 10, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    More pictures!!!! No writing skills required.

    Reply
  • 6. DC  |  June 11, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    As a new reader, I’d like to know where you’re at in the adoption process. And how did you select Kyrgyzstan?

    Reply
  • 7. Suzanne  |  June 12, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    Write to us of food!

    Reply
  • 8. kyburg  |  June 12, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    I am just so busy right now. But come over and say in my blog – please!

    Reply
  • 9. Alicia  |  June 13, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    here from nacomleavmo

    hubby and me are currently amongst the adoption process! so my question to you would be, what is the greatest part of the adoption process?

    Reply
  • 10. M  |  June 13, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Here from NCLM…

    I’d like to know more about your children as well!

    Reply
  • 11. Kim  |  June 14, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Hope the block clears soon and you get some great comments to inspire you! NCLM

    Reply
  • 12. Susan  |  June 16, 2008 at 7:26 am

    Doncha just hate staring at an empty screen willing the words to come? LOL Not that I would know anything about that…yeah.

    Anyways, just visiting from NCLM

    Reply
  • 13. Sam  |  June 18, 2008 at 4:49 am

    blogger’s block is not nice is it?!? How about telling us why you “heart snarky librarians” seeing as I am one of them!!

    Reply
  • 14. Grace  |  June 19, 2008 at 3:45 am

    I am enjoying your blog! Come visit me and leave a comment! I am new to this so I have been writing like crazy and have tons of stuff in the works. But as my very experienced blogger friend says ( http://www.musingsofahousewife.com ) “it’s beginner’s luck!” 🙂 See espeically my post called BooBoo about a piece of our adoption journey.

    Nessie: I am going to have a blog about VIETNAMESE food soon!

    Reply
  • 15. Tasha  |  June 19, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    which came first.. the chicken or the egg?

    Reply
  • 16. Queenie  |  June 20, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    I loved your last post. I’m too lazy to wade through all of your old posts to get the full story of your background, and how your family came to be. Maybe you could update your “about”? Did you already write about adopting from Kyrg, or is that pending?

    Reply
  • 17. lupuspie  |  June 20, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    Hope you’re doing well. Please check in soon. 🙂

    Reply
  • 18. Katie  |  June 25, 2008 at 3:47 am

    Via NaComLeavMo…
    No questions, just to say I love your blog design.

    Reply
  • 19. April  |  June 26, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    hey Tina, I just saw that you and Izzy made it down to the AO picnic. You photos are posted on Mala’s blog. Hope you all had a great time. Must have been fun! Anyway still in the waiting game, just finished my dossier(YESTERDAY) and it’s off. Just wanted to say hi & hope your writer’s block clears.

    Hmmmm I’m not sure I agree that the term birth mother is reductive? I’m thinking about it though….

    Hope you all can make the BAKE BBQ.

    all the best, April H.

    Reply
  • 20. imhelendt  |  July 16, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    WOMAN: I AM TAKING YOU TO TASK! I have not heard from your ass since you brought that baby home. ;D Hugs. Miss you!

    Reply
  • 21. name  |  August 31, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Hi!,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,351 hits
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


