Mascara, Tea, Downward Puppy & Baby Signs – NaJuPicMo

July 4, 2008 at 4:38 pm 5 comments

 

 

 

 

 

 

I awaken from my beauty slumber to strange noises and then the papparazzi took my picture for their own personal gain.

 

 

 

 

 

The morning became more civilized after taking tea from my favorite mug

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Isabel just isn’t her best self if she doesn’t get in her sunrise yoga time.  This is ‘downward puppy’

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Isabel then decided to show you all her sign language skills.  Here she is with her favorite sign ‘more’

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the completion of her saying ‘more’

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Where’s your head?”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Where’s your nose?”

It was a very full morning indeed.

Entry filed under: adopting, Adoption, blogging, Children, Daughters, Family, International Adoption, Kyrgyzstan, Motherhood, najupicmo, Parenting, pictures.

Frosting & Boots with Steamed Milk – NaJuPicMo Room Makeover – Zannie Edition- NaJuPicMo

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kim kim  |  July 5, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Oh my oh my, if only I could have my feet on the ground like that in yoga! She has no idea how we adults struggle with that!

    Gorgeous photos.

    Ah yes, you are still young so look good half asleep with some mascara under one eye – wait till you get to my age….

    Reply
  • 2. michelle  |  July 5, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    omg….i love the “more” sign. Z does more and eat….that is about it. He uses more whenever he wants anything….i think he thinks it means….”mom do you think you could please give me that thing I am pointing at becuase I really want it more than anything in the whole world”

    Reply
  • 3. Tina  |  July 5, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    Kim,

    You are more than kind to say that I am young and that I look good upon awakening. Besides, I don’t think I’m but a few years younger than you silly….

    The photographer is a very talented girl, and she knows how to get mama’s best shot…..;-)

    Michelle…I know…it’s my favorite and it does tend to become an all-purpose communication tool. Thank goodness for baby signs!

    Reply
  • 4. Suzanne  |  July 6, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    Is is so very bendy!

    Reply
  • 5. Suzanne  |  July 6, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    And of course, I meant “Issy is so very bendy.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 96,948 hits
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters


