Zannie Goes To The City – NaJuPicMo

July 19, 2008 at 5:14 pm 2 comments

I heard that Frida Kahlo was in town at SF MOMA and in an instant Suzannah and I decided that we HAD TO GO.  So, we made a day of it.  Frida Kahlo has a small connection to our heritage as my great aunt Suzanne Scheuer for whom Suzannah is named after, was friend and contemporary of Diego Rivera. I’m quite eager to share my love of San Francisco with my children, and also to share what I know of aunt Suzanne and also expose the girls to art of all kinds. After the exhibit, we sat down to talk about all the paintings over a lemonade and a cookie which Suzannah shared with Frida herself.

Then, we met up with my dear friend and teacher from my culinary school days. While eating soup, yes SOUP, she lost the other front tooth.

It was a great day.

Entry filed under: Adoption, baking, blogging, Children, cooking, Daughters, foodie, Friends, Motherhood, najupicmo, Parenting, pictures, Zannie.

Patterns for Kit’s Feedsack Dress You Can Pick Your Friends, But Don’t Pick Your… NaJuPicMo

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrea  |  July 19, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    That toothless grin is priceless!

    Reply
  • 2. Suzanne  |  July 19, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Hello Toothless Wonder!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 104,675 hits
July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters