The Beckoning of Lovely

October 8, 2008 at 10:35 am 3 comments

I just read about amy of www.whoisamy.wordpress.com   If you’re not familiar with her books, get thee to a bookstore.  If your head is hanging low with the state of the world, then please take a few minutes and watch this little video.  I promise you’ll be uplifted.

Entry filed under: Adoption, blogging, Children, crafty, Family, Friends, Motherhood, Parenting, pictures, support.

How To Mess up Two Women’s Lives With Hardly Any Effort – A True Story of Lies, Secrecy & Denial A New Me…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Margie  |  October 8, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Hey, there, how’s it going? I was so happy to see your name pop up on that comment. I hope you and yours are doing well – and hey, I wish I was coming back to CA this soon. The Skyline Drive we’re going to is the one in VA – it’ll be fun, but I could use some CA again at the moment.

    Hugs!

    Reply
  • 2. imtina  |  October 8, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Hi Margie…

    Oh shoot! I was so hoping you might be coming over to my little corner of the world Maybe M will get into Stanford or something and then you’ll be here often.

    Did you watch the video??

    Reply
  • 3. Sang-Shil  |  October 9, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Loved this video — so inspiring! I’m starting to feel more creative already…

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I Heart Snarky Librarians

Click this star to find out how you can support Judy/JustEnjoyHim in her fight against breast cancer:
judy
girls are strong
Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass

Blog Stats

  • 104,667 hits
October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Feeds

adoption international adoption reform identity first mothers motherhood daughters